Calendar

2016/17 Key Dates

August 26, 2016 (Friday) Registration and orientation – ice cream social – 7:00 p.m.

September 2 – 5, 2016 (Fri-Mon) Frankfort Fall Fest (set up Friday thru Mon, Labor Day)

September 7, 2016 Regular meeting

September 16 – 18, 2016 (Fri-Sun) Illiana Council Kickoff Campout – Davis Creek, Kankakee

September 21, 2016 Regular meeting

September 24, 2016 (Saturday) Demolition Derby & Tailgate/Family & Friend Event

October 2, 2016 (Sunday) Cadet Fundraiser Breakfast

October 5, 2016 Regular meeting

October 7, 2016 (Friday)  Firewood bagging day 5 p.m. – 8 p.m. at Zacek’s

October 19, 2016 Regular Meeting

November 2, 2016 Illiana Council skating party, leave from church at 6 p.m.

November 12, 2016 (Saturday) Firewood bagging day – 9 a.m. – 12 p.m. at Zacek’s

November 16, 2016 Regular Meeting

November 30, 2016 Service Project

December 7, 2016 Mother/Son Christmas party

December 11, 2016 (Sunday) Firewood bagging day – 12 noon to 3 p.m. at Zacek’s

December 21, 2016 Regular meeting

December 28, 2016 (Wednesday) Movie Lock In Night – 7 p.m. to 8 a.m.

January 4, 2017 Regular meeting

January 18, 2017 Regular meeting

January 20, 2017 (Friday) Swim party

February 1, 2017 Regular meeting

February 4, 2017 (Saturday) Illiana Council Snow Derby – Plum Creek

February 15, 2017 Regular meeting

February 25, 2017 (Saturday) Pinewood derby races

March 1, 2017 Regular meeting

March 15, 2017 Regular meeting

March 18, 2017 (Saturday) Illiana Council Rocket Launch – Beecher

March 19, 2017 (Sunday) Cadet Fundraiser Breakfast

March 29, 2017 Special Event

April 5, 2017 Regular meeting

April 8, 2017 (Saturday) Illiana Council Super Saturday – Illiana High School (Lansing)

April 19, 2017 Regular meeting

May 3, 2017  Awards Night and Auction

May 7, 2017 (Sunday) Loyalty Day Parade

May 19 – 21, 2017 (Fri-Sun) Father Son Campout

July 12 – 19, 2017 International Camporee

Dates to be determined:

Food Pantry Service project

Cadet Sunday (Weekend)

Events may be changed, cancelled or added with notice.

Download schedule here: Cadet Schedule 2016-2017